Skip to content

We women are so funny and shrewd  but the men are no less 

July 31, 2010

It is a fun post and should be read with that intention only.

Following is the conversation with my husband which justifies my heading of the post

Me to my husband, “I feel like pampering you, so want to cook whatever you like.” (Way to husband’s heart through his stomach)

Hubby: , “ you are so sweet, I will eat whatever you make”. (Such a compromising person he is)

Me, “No today is your day, tell me your wish”.

He, “make masala khichadi”

Me, “I made that two day before only”

He, “Yeah! I forgot, make Sindhi curry and rice”.

Me, “But our son doesn’t’ like sindhi curry”

He, “Oh ! Make simple daal chawal”

Me, “No, daily same old daal chawal. Tell something else”

He, “Ok, make paneer sabzi and roti”

Me, “It’s raining so heavily, who will go and buy paneer”.

He, “ I understand.

After some time Me, “what do you say if I make alu paratha”

He “sounds good”

Me to my son,” We are having alu parathas for lunch as papa wants to have it

“ Are we not manipulative and smart ones?

But take heart

This is how the conversation went on a Sunday after this episode

He, “nice weather today let us go out. Today is your day; we will go wherever you want to go” (GOD!!! Is it truly my husband talking? How come he has become so considerate that too after 27 years of marriage?)

We women are the most gullible fools around.

A bit of love, a sweet word from the husband, a kind gesture and we melt like butter. So I was also taken in by his sudden show of affection and I immediately jumped at the idea.

Me, “let us go to Juhu beach”

He, “ Juhu Beach? It will be so messy with rains”

Me, “You are right, Let us go for a long drive”

He, “Are you crazy? Don’t you know how Mumbai traffic is during the eveing hours?”.

Me, “Ok what about the shopping mall?

He to our son, “do you want to go to the mall? Your mom will hop in and out of the shops and we will just follow her like puppets”

He ,” hey what do you say if we go for a that crime thriller ?

Me, “Crime movie?”

He, “Yeah the same one which our son and I want to see so badly”, “let us go for the movie, it will make our son happy, (playing on a mother’s emotions? Smart man!)

He to son,” Come we are going for the movie of your choice. Even your mom wants to see it.”

Son hugged me, “Mom you really coming for the movie?, ” you are so sweet”

Me, “of course. I want to see the movie. ( I knew I was beaten and I was being maneuvered by  emotional blackmail)

This is called tit for tat

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2010 4:43 pm

    Good, serves you right.
    In fact,men are unnecessarily criticised.

  2. July 31, 2010 11:57 pm

    Good one.

    Isn’t it good you scratch my back and I’ll scratch yours 🙂 . Makes every one a winner.

    Peace,

    Desi Girl

  3. August 2, 2010 11:59 am

    haha…tat ws really funny….keeping te balance right i gues !!!

  4. August 2, 2010 1:26 pm

    All izz well! You got what you wanted and they got what they wanted! 🙂

  5. Jack permalink
    August 2, 2010 10:01 pm

    Anju,

    Just hilarious. LOL

    Take care

Leave a Reply

