Skip to content

I AM 100 TODAY

April 16, 2010

This news is going to be a surprise for many. Especially for the ones who have been waiting since years for me to buzz even a fraction of inch from my 16+ stage (age wise)  😀

Today I am feeling very proud as I m 100 today—100 posts old in one year.

Although it is nothing as compared to my fellow bloggers who are way way ahead of me with a count of 200-300-400 posts in one year. 😉

But it definitely is a big achievement for a person who didn’t even have the confidence to pen even a single line, a big achievement for one who was so very self conscious that people will laugh at what she will write or for that matter who will read what she was going to write, who will have time to read to her musings? ( Thanx to my son,  for discouraging me with  these comments. but one thing is there he is always ready to help me adorn my blog with various features. I know he also reads my posts as many a times he has made off handed comments on some of them. Ujjwal I will wait for the day when you will comment on my post). 🙂

But, for the motivation, push, constant hammering, encouragement, guidance by Neha, my daughter, who is my best critic this was not possible. She is responsible for my being in this world of bloggers. Thanx Neha for bringing me out of my shell  and giving a meaning to my existence.

There were times when I thought of just deleting my profile (after effects of fights with dear husband who suddenly felt that he has become secondary in my life as my blogging love has become the most important part for me) the parting line of our each argument used to be his only , “go and mention this in your blog” but to my surprise once when both of us witnessed some corruption he was the one who said, “you must write about it in your blog”. I am yet to thank God for such mercies. 🙂

By the way my husband has not read even a single line written by me which hurts me L  but does it really hurt? No, I don’t think so. 😦  Actually to be truthful I don’t want him to read what I feel about certain issues. I want this to be my secret world. ; )

Some people have impressed me with their writing style,  the issues they feel strong about that even I feel motivated to be vocal about some issues which I feel strongly about. A t times I feel envious of the traffic of comments on their blogs.

Although I told someone few days’ back that we write because we feel like writing, we feel strongly about certain issues, we use this media to express our emotions; we don’t write so that others will read it and give their comments blab la—- but I will admit today that I also look forward to the comments of fellow bloggers. After publishing a post even I log into my account at regular intervals to check how many comments have come. 🙂

I cherish all the awards given to me by my fellow buddies and have very proudly displayed them on my blog. Thanx to all of them.  Actually I can still do with few more. Its been quite some time that some award has come my way.  Any generous people around ????????

I also go on an ego trip when there is an addition in my followers list.

It hurts me that many of my blogging buddies from the days when I used to post on Blogger.com stopped visiting me when I shifted to word press. 😦  I would love to hear from them again.

I have evolved as a more vocal, sensitive, enlightened and confident person during last one year. I feel rejuvenated and refreshed after publishing each post

I have become more knowledgeable about various other forums of blogging world.

Over and all this has been a learning, enjoyable and satisfying journey for me.

I just hope that I make more and more friends through this media of self expression, I become aware of some of those issues of our life which I have been overlooking and I am able to do something worthwhile through this instrument of communication.

I am indebted to all those who take out time from their precious schedule to read my musings and comment on my reflections.

A big heartfelt thank you to everyone.  🙂

21 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 3:19 pm

    Congrats Anju. Good going.

  2. Meira permalink
    April 16, 2010 4:48 pm

    Happy 100. Here’s to many more 🙂
    Meira
    happyhoursbeginhere.wordpress.com

  3. April 16, 2010 5:15 pm

    My best wishes on completing a century.(with current IPL mess it may sound insulting though)
    You have been writing very interesting and meaningful posts and you must continue writing.
    Dont worry as to how many comments are posted,who says what–keep writing as it is only the content that matters.
    All the best

  4. April 16, 2010 6:17 pm

    A big congrats………….

  5. Rohini permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:44 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS…..100 post with powerful words…wish u many more….

  6. Ashish permalink
    April 16, 2010 6:53 pm

    Lakh Lakh vadhiayaan ho……..100 saal poore kar ditta tussi……champion ho gaye!!!!

  7. April 16, 2010 6:59 pm

    Congratulations Anjuji for century of posts. That to with full success. Your every post is unique with unique topic. Keep up writting.

  8. April 16, 2010 7:04 pm

    Bagman and Butler said…

    Happy birthday! I am assuming this is your 100th post. Either that or you have discovered the fountain of eternal youth

  9. April 16, 2010 7:05 pm

    Congrats. Good job

  10. April 16, 2010 7:35 pm

    yayyy… congratulations…
    i am waiting for ur book now…:) hopefully u take that seriously and start writing one !!!

    besides… u have always wanted to start ur own blog award…haven’t u?
    so y not mark this occasion of completing 100 posts and start something?

  11. April 16, 2010 9:18 pm

    well congrats… it really needs a lot… i have started my blog 2 years ago and its only 50 posts old…. really good that you can take time to write on the blog

  12. Rohini permalink
    April 16, 2010 9:39 pm

    Hey …something good waiting in blog for you..Kindly visit ….

  13. April 16, 2010 10:04 pm

    Congratulations to you and everyone who inspired you all the while. Keep writing… Keep smiling. Best.

  14. aruna khasgiwala permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:05 pm

    Wahoo! congratulations!
    I like Neha’s idea, publish it and bring out a book entitled

    My Jorney in the world of Blogs

  15. aruna khasgiwala permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:07 pm

    Wahoo! cogratulations
    i like Neha’s idea
    Publish a book with all your blogs
    Title; My jouney in the world of Blogs

  16. April 17, 2010 1:53 am

    Wonderful! Congratulations and celebrations! Keep going 🙂

  17. April 17, 2010 10:04 am

    Congrats on your 100th post. Way to go!

  18. April 17, 2010 6:08 pm

    Congratulations on turning 100 🙂

    Keep writing !!!

  19. April 18, 2010 12:28 am

    congrats!! looking forward to hundreds more…

    sonali

  20. April 18, 2010 3:30 pm

    Congratulations Anju…keep blogging…hope to see many hundred posts from you..

  21. April 18, 2010 5:37 pm

    A big big thank you to every one for wishing me and having confidence ( 🙂 ) that I will be able to reach the 200 target also.
    thanx once again
    please do keep visiting and enriching with your views and reflections

Leave a Reply

