Skip to content

MEN V/S WOMEN

December 2, 2009

I got a sms yesterday which goes like this

“The word woman has Man in it. Mrs. has Mr. in it. Female has Male in it. She has He in it. Madam has Adam in it.

Ever noticed how all women’s problems start with MEN. MENtal illness, MENstrual cramps, Mental breakdown, MENopause, GUYnecologist, and HISterectomy

Send it to all women to make their day”

I just wondered whose brainchild is this?

To come up with comparisons like this one really needs innovative and creative mind.

Was the creator of this text someone who is anti Men, or who is a victim of exploitation by men, or someone who just wants to poison the minds of young women against men, or someone who really came up with this idea just to bring smiles on the members of my sex?

It did made me smile as I had never thought of it

But will forwarding such sms make men more vulnerable to the plight of women, or will it make the women raise their voice against the humiliations they are subjected to by the hands of men? Or will the woman able to do any thing to solve their all those problems which are caused by MEN

such messages do gives us a kick, it makes us smile, may be little satisfaction that men are the root cause of all women’s problem  BUT then what?

Does it help?

Same is the case regarding innumerable jokes/smses/quotations which show women in poor light. They portray woman as someone who is out to bankrupt her husband, or who will only cause unhappiness to the man in her life, who are brainless etc etc.

Rather I think it poisons the mind of young women/men against men/women and matrimonial life.

It is good to make others aware of the status of women in our society but I think such messages conditions the mind of young girls against men in general

We are feeding their budding minds with anti men manure. We are helping them presume beforehand only that men are bad. They are the root cause of all the sufferings of women.

So when the young ones enter into a relationship they go with preconceived notions about men or women in general.

Why have fun at the cost of the opposite sex? Why demean the other half of the society especially when both the sexes are important for the survival of human race?

https://anjugandhi.wordpress.com/2009/08/19/are-we-as-parents-not-responsbile/

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 2:24 pm

    hhahaa… those lines are really smart ones… u should forward them to me too 🙂

    and speaking about poisoning young minds… these things are too lame in my opinion to form a bias… ya true…even young people will carry these jokes with them and pass them over.. but in my opinion people are mature enough not to get fooled by these sms jokes…

  2. December 2, 2009 3:43 pm

    There is a famous saying in Hindi…
    Kuch to log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna

    So don’t worry about it….let people say and people hear….I don’t think it would matter anyone

  3. December 2, 2009 7:39 pm

    Nice post. i enjoy it.thanx……..

  4. December 3, 2009 5:38 am

    Well written! My first visit here 🙂
    I don’t understand why people are so mad at forwarding SMS just like that. many a times simply forward for the heck of utilizing that 200 sms free per day/month or whatever!!! The actual beneficial of all this sms is the mobile operators!!! It hardly costs anything for them to forward messages, yet they make money out of it and more over make people indulge in sending such biased sms’s.

    On the other hand… why should someone get so sentimental just because of a crap that is being forwarded by someone? it is all a waste of time and money if you ask me!

  5. December 3, 2009 6:40 am

    I also received the same mail.
    I think it was in bad taste.

  6. December 3, 2009 7:36 am

    I treat them as just laugh and delete… !! dont take them too seriously !!!!

    just enjoy the humour !!! 😆

  7. December 3, 2009 8:07 am

    Even I have read these jokes and have been quite amused by them. I never thought of it the way you have put it. But now I agree with you! If women can feel offended by stereotyping, then obviously so can men. I guess that older people like us will dismiss it with a laugh, but youngsters may indeed take it seriously.
    Thank you for visiting my blog 😀

  8. Azahar idris permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:13 am

    The most important fact to remember is: MAN AND WOMAN is different, never equal. So never think that they are the same.

  9. December 4, 2009 9:43 am

    These sms and emails should not be taken seriously. They are just a means to bring a smile on every one’s face. That is all. The main purpose of forwarding these SMSs is that you just want to make the other person smile. When I forward a joke, it is merely an source of entertainment. When I forward a romantic kind of message, it just gives an indication of what is going in my mind at that particular time. And the person who is receiving that sms is simply a person whom I find appropriate to share my feelings with. Similarly when I pass on a message like the one you pointed out, the first thing that would come to my mind would be to send it to all women I know so that they laugh their heads off and also to men who realise that they are the the reason why we women smile. Frankly, there is no mastermind behind these SMSs. I am sure that the telecom companies do it. They derive out such kind of messages which are loved by all and hence are forwarded to people which in turn increases their bills… Hence, these are not to be taken seriously…

  10. December 10, 2009 4:16 pm

    Battle of the sexes as I will sum it up. Has been going on for eons and I assume it will continue for eons.

Leave a Reply

