Skip to content

WHAT IS YOUR RAASHI??????/

October 9, 2009

WHAT IS YOUR RASHI

One of my friends got hers and her husband’s horoscope studied the other day. And the astrologer told her that he husband had MANGAL. He is amangalik and hers and the husband’s horoscope doesn’t match at all.

Ideally he should have got married to a managlik girl only .Otherwise the marriage is doomed and they will never be happy. (This in fact is true)

The lady then asked the astrologer how come we are still together even after 25 years of marriage.

To which he replied,” it is because one of the stars of each one of you is strong so both of you are adjusting and are still together. But there are bound to be innumerable clashes, ego problems, difference of opinions. No day in your life will go without stress or arguments”. “Although your marriage will not disintegrate but you will have this inharmonious relation all together your life”

The lady was numb with shock and surprise because whatever he was telling was 100% correct.

She was discussing this with me and then she told,” I am confused by this finding. It means the problems which we are facing or the issues which we have is actually not because of us but because of our stars?

And he used to blame me for our incompatibly and I used to blame him for his lack of understanding. Whereas none of us is the culprit but it is themangal which he has in his stars.

This statement was very confusing.

I just wondered

  1. Can everything be left on stars, horoscopes and astrology? Actually what the astrologer has said is absolutely right and most of us have heard in our life time that a Mangalik should get married to amangalik. But suppose if they didn’t have the horoscope issue between them would they have had a better life? – very confusing!!!! Then I suppose they wouldn’t have got married to each other 😉
  2. if suppose he had got married to a girl with mangal in her horoscope and she to anther one would they have had a better life?
  3. Or does it mean that we should get our horoscopes matched before marriage/
  4. But then what is the credibility of the horoscopes and the astrologers? This may be one of the cases in its own kind where the astrological predictions and real life experiences are matching but can we normally monitor our future and our relations on the basis of the positions of our stars?
  5. Whether the dissonance in their married life was because of their individual personality traits? Or is it because of that dreaded Mangal they had so many conflicts in their life?
  6. And if astrology is that important that means it must be in the stars and destiny of the couple to get married with each other and face all the marital issues they are having that means everything is predestined?    anjugandhi.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/destiny-yes-or-no/
  7. Now that they have found out that it is the mangal will that solve the problems between them? Will they have better understanding with each other now that they know the reason for their disagreements? Or will they make extra efforts for a better life? Or will they just relax leaving everything in the hands of that demon called as their stars?

ANY ANSWERS????/

21 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2009 6:03 am

    It’s belief people have…I mean my family doesn’t believe in horoscope matching things but many people dude and I respect that….to answer all your question..its all in the mind!!!!

    If you believe then its true..if you don’t,its not!!

    • October 9, 2009 2:23 pm

      as far as I am concerned horoscopes are good time pass. if the astrologer tells good things then it is fine with me otherwise forget him 😉

  2. October 9, 2009 8:06 am

    No horoscopes are matched in our family, and everybody is fine. There are mangliks also but no problems.

    When there is no hope people turn to these things.

    I feel even if astrology is a reliable science it is too dependent on analysis. We do not have reliable scholars, in fact we have a huge population of fortune tellers making good income by making stories. My sister was once told, that her bother in law’s house was going to be robbed that June, she was terrified and she totally believed him, but nothing has happened to date.

    All such people should return the fees charged – direct fees or shraddha gifts etc – if they are proved wrong. Right now this is such an easy business!

    • October 9, 2009 2:25 pm

      even in my family no horoscopes are matched. one of my frnds was told that hers and her husbands all 36 GUNAS are matching
      but they ended up in divorce
      this post was just what i felt after listening to my friend
      and i suppose arguments, disagreements are there in every marriage
      by the way i have heard BIG B also got some puja done to remove the mangal dosh between his son and AISH 😉 .

  3. October 9, 2009 10:18 am

    I agree with IHM. Astrology is accurate only when properly analysed. And a lot of times, they tell us what they think we want to hear.

    My horoscope that was made when I was born, was amazingly accurate.. But we never checked when we got married nor have we bothered to make one for our daughter..

    Once, some astrologer told my FIL that some major problems would befall him, unless he did a very expensive yagna – thankfully, they realised that the guy was out to dupe them, nothing happened.

    As far as we have quacks peddling astrology, I think it is better to stay away. However, I have heard of very learned, accurate astrologers too…

  4. October 9, 2009 12:42 pm

    Personally,I believe in astrology because of my experiences.If the horoscope is correct,then it can translated correctly.
    Talking of Mangal dosh,they said that it can be contained by certain poojas etc…but that is going too far.
    Best is to get the horoscopes matched before marriage.This of course does not apply to those who do not believe in astrology.

  5. October 9, 2009 2:29 pm

    people who have love marriages what about them? should they get their horoscopes matched before falling in love?

  6. October 9, 2009 5:23 pm

    It is all in the belief I guess.
    If people are happy matching horoscopes, then I really have no issues.

  7. October 10, 2009 2:03 am

    Anju, I think their previous analysis was much better. They are not compatible.

    This matching kundalis and then finding stuff makes us believe in it. Then we start blaming out stars for everything. For fun it is fine but if people are going through a tough time then they start believing in such stuff.

    Ideally the couple should go to a marriage counselor or communicate properly instead of blaming kundalis. But if some people like to believe in it then that’s their wish. May be it is true because astrology is also part of science and I still feel it is a science that is misunderstood and not explored well and astrologers have created a wrong notion about it.

    • October 10, 2009 7:25 am

      Ideally they should go but I dont think many couples like to take the help of outsiders in their personal matters.

  8. October 10, 2009 2:57 am

    Anju, we took ages to convince our parents to agree for our marriage as per our decision. Post agreement, it was time to match the horoscope. we were stunned, since it was decided if it didnt match, then no marriage. Guess what happened, the person who tried to match the horoscope from our side said it matches and the same horoscope from their side said the opposite and some issues and blah..blah…

    It was so confusing and stressing us, after all the convincing…
    It was not worth all the unwanted pain, but at the end of day, we had to take a stand that its just not reasonable to match horoscope for us…

    which one is true? am so confused from then…
    I never go to anyone, who talks about predicting future or related to it….just lead a practical life is what am following now.

  9. October 10, 2009 1:11 pm

    To each his/her own… however I feel that we are solely responsible for our lives and the turns it takes…

  10. October 10, 2009 3:22 pm

    I think astrology just creates a mindset which unleashes Murphy’s Law – that if anything can go wrong, then it probably will. If an astrologer predicts that somebody is going to have some ‘sankat’ in their life – then it psyches them up and they’re going to be looking over their shoulder all the time. I remember, I had consulted an astrologer about a personal problem. He was a blind man and what he told me was not good at all. I was totally shaken up by what he said. And since he was blind, I somehow built it up in my mind that he’s probably right. I remember I called up my dad and cried on the phone. He was really angry with me. He said that astrology was all mumbo jumbo. Anything which can make a person lose their self confidence was not worth anything and should be thrown in the dustbin. I am so grateful to my father for opening my eyes. I have never gone back to that so called science.

  11. October 12, 2009 1:03 pm

    My Raashi is Mesh LOL 🙂
    I guess all these disciplines of astrology, palmistry, tarot cards etc etc are about beliefs and those who believe, will just believe for everything and those who don’t, won’t ever think 2nd time for anything.
    What you see is what you get….what you think is what you feel….

  12. October 12, 2009 1:58 pm

    Astrology is all about manipulating the mind. If things were predetermined then life would not have been so much fun. Would you will be willing to see tomorrow’s sun rise if you knew how your day would be…??? People who believe in astrology should read the book “The power of subconscious mind”.

    As of the astrologer you have mentioned, let me clarify that a good astrologer will not try to match horoscope if the boy and girl have got committed. For love marriages astrologer will not try to match the horoscope as they know it may create problems. They neither try to match for married couples too. Yes if the astrologer is money minded(as most of them are) , then he/she does not mind trying to match senior citizens horoscope too…!!!

    The couple having been married for 25 years still haven’t got adjusted makes me wonder how this could be possible…??? . Before anyone asks an astrologer about their queries, they should try to find out if the astrologer knows when his last day will be on this planet. If he can’t predict his own future how the hell can he predict others future…???

  13. October 14, 2009 4:04 pm

    Read your daughter’s adorable post. She reminded me of my daughter, we have exact same conversations!!

    When she was in class V she saw a toy in the market and declared she wanted it, I thought it was too expensive and we didn’t buy it. Later she reminded me of it again when we went to the market, I didn’t listen.
    Then one day I was going though her school essays and she had written about her perfect day, and the same toy was mentioned there. I hadn’t realised it meant that much to her, because she pestered for everything in the market and generally forgot about them once home! But I realised sometimes when she asks for something she really means it…
    I think money is earned to give us security and happiness but also an occasional indulgence. Some indulgences are worth the money they cost.
    *serious part over*

    Hey Anju give her permission to buy that bag!!! She loves it! She’s a most adorable daughter….

  14. Amit permalink
    October 14, 2009 6:08 pm

    So Neha is now onto GANDHIGIRI….hehe…
    Please aunty giver her permission to buy the bag she wants… 🙂

  15. October 15, 2009 5:32 pm

    bag ki permission dedo…please 😦

  16. October 16, 2009 6:39 am

    Just read Neha’s post. I love BAGS and i understand how she is feeling now…I completely go with what you say, but pls say YES:)

  17. October 16, 2009 2:28 pm

    thanks everyone for dropping by my mom’s blog to make a request on my behalf…:) love u all 🙂

  18. October 20, 2009 5:45 am

    Mangal and mangliks are a bunch of crap i believe.

    Why?? coz my husband is a manglik and i am not…and the marriage, well our friends and family are a true witness..and besides all that, i feel its just us…we are the most lovable couple on this planet and has nothing to so with the stars and mangal.

    On the contrary, my cousin sister…she was a maglik and they made sure they got her married to one…guess wat? in 2 months, my aunt i.e. her mom died and my little sis hasnt yet recovered from the incident…both husband wife have been having a painful time.

    But then again, i trust few palmists…just this year i had my India trip. This guy, quite a respectable man, saw my hand and said, soon u would be writing..but write seriously and u will be a famous writer. I came back from the India trip, and just today my first article is published in the newspaper here in US.
    Did i just boost myself to follow something i never knew existed for me or is it that he actually peeked into the future and gave a trustworthy prediction? the question stays….

Leave a Reply

